Skip navigation

They were two strangers for each other and now they are two strangers for each other but the journey from “were” to “are” is unforgettable, at least for both of them or be may be for one of them. They have never told their story to anyone because they haven’t anything to share. John Keats says “Touch has a memory” but “sigh” they even didn’t have this memory. Senseless, enigmatic, paradoxical, childish (because it was pure), these were all the adjectives they have used for their relationship or maybe I didn’t use the correct word here I should have to say “attachment” instead of “relationship” because I believe relationship is really a big word and we should have to think many times before using it.

The psychology tells to us that we only think about those people who are connected to us through any means and about those people who don’t exist. But here in their case they are strangers but still they used to think about each other. I can’t understand what they have in between, may be they have used those “adjectives” [Senseless, enigmatic, paradoxical] very accurately.

15 Comments

  1. nice!

  2. I like your definition of a “relationship” and I think you are right. I suppose we take relationships for granted even though there are many forms. They say there is someone out there for everyone, although sometimes I’m not sure we’re all in the same place. Or perhaps we hear that “I knew you in a life before” I know there are a few women/people that I seem to communicate with on a higher level although I’m not sure I met them in a life before or that I will find them again in a life after. But they are here, now, for the moment, whether they are physically here or not, doesn’t mean I love them any less, but probably more.

    Nice work.

  3. I believe a lot of people goes through this. We are only strangers when we dont feel for one another. Once that starts happening, no matter how society defines it, we are not strangers.

  4. Speechless I am!

  5. Why do you not update your blog anymore? :S

    • Actually I really dont know, why I am not writing……

      It feels like I am busy in doing nothing.

  6. Is there any barrier stopping you or writer’s block or just laziness?

    • “If poetry comes not as naturally as the leaves to a tree, it had better not come at all”. John Keats

      So my case is very similar to this for my writings.
      …………………………………..

      By the way I am glad that you have asked.. Thanks a much

    • Onyeche Vincent Onyeka
    • Posted June 8, 2010 at 11:27 AM
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    Hud of Heartbreak……….. fill of emotion..

    also checkout some of my poem in respect to lovelorn, Love, hate, relationship. Thanks It is been a pleasure reading your works.

  7. WRITEEEEEEEEE something …. *janjoring*

  8. Senseless, enigmatic, paradoxical, childish (because it was pure), these were all the adjectives they have used for their relationship or maybe I didn’t use the correct word here I should have to say “attachment” instead of “relationship”

    I guess you are the only one who got what i’m facing from within
    Indeed .. It was more an attachment -that made a spiderweb inside my heart, and i can’t get it out- than as a relationship 🙂
    Amazing note .. touched me from within ♥

  9. This is so creative. When i started studying novels based on fiction and history i wonder why every writer includes a love saga within the plots. Now i understand that life is actually love. Without love life is meaningless. The journey of were to are is always cloying. Even if its long or ephemeral .


Leave a Reply

