Skip navigation

After a long time again I am here, writing something from the abstract portion of my brain. I don’t know what exactly I wanna say today but I will try my best to put my thoughts in easiest words. Suppose there is a broken glass on your floor and you can see the sharp edges of the pieces of that broken glass. Now if you will try to put your barefoot on those pieces of broken glass then what will happen?  I am sure you will hurt your foot in this way.  Now change the scene, there is same broken glass on the floor and you want to put your bare foot on those pieces of broken glass but this time you are convincing yourself that nothing will happen and these small pieces of glass can’t hurt you so if this time you will put your barefoot on these pieces then what will happen?  Would you feel any change or anything less painful than the first time, I guess no, not at all. You know why I have wrote these stupid lines here, because I wanna  let myself know that no matter how strong you think you are and no matter how strong wall you have created around yourself  but the things which are tailored to hurt you will surely hurt you. You can fool yourself for a short period of time but whenever you will look inside,  you will find all the lies which you have told to yourself ,  just to make yourself calm laughing on you.

21 Comments

  1. It’s good to see you writing again. You make a very interesting and valid point here and I can’t say that I don’t agree with you. A lot of times we here how strong the mind is and how it can overcome anything, even physical pain. So much so that it can even conjure up physical pain. Certainly emotional pain is created. Depression. Grief. Depite your example is of physical pain there are inflections of emotional pain. I like your choice of words “when thihgs are tailored” to hurt you. That is exactly the point, I don’t think there is any way around it. When things are of construct to inflict pain, be it physical or emotional it’s hard if not impossible to dodge that “bullet” In the end I think I have to reflect back to my “messiah” post. I think we have to see past the pain, you can’t not suffer. We have to find ways to get through the pain, to carry the weight. To suffer. Therein lies the rub. To learn how to suffer. To learn how to die. Excellent post, very very inspiring thoughts. It’s good to see you writing again.

  2. Thanks Charles for your valuable comment

  3. Hurt is a part of life. It almost keeps us sane. Its a way of dealing. If we dont deal with it we wont be able to move on.

    Hope you feel better soon 🙂

  4. hhhmmm i should refer this to my friends so they’ll stop telling em to b strong…

    cuz obviously it doesnt matter if you are strong or not…. things that hurts u gona hurt u forsure…

    I agree!

    • People only realize it when they themselves get hurt.

      Anyways take a chill pill

  5. It’s good to see you here and writing,you were missed, and BTW, those weren’t stupid lines at all, but words that ring true. Broken glass is always gonna hurt, but sometimes we do just have to walk in it again.
    “..no matter how strong you think you are and no matter how strong wall you have created around yourself but the things which are tailored to hurt you will surely hurt you.” Very simply and aptly put.
    Peace-
    Pearl

  6. bhaaaaaaiiii.. wow. where is the next blog 🙂

  7. you feel what you want to feel. the power of desire, the true power of the mind… it is more powerful than intention… even when I think I am in control… it doesn’t necessarily mean I am.

    Nice thoughts

  8. “You can fool yourself for a short period of time but whenever you will look inside, you will find all the lies which you have told to yourself , just to make yourself calm laughing on you.”

    one reason why i have given up lies entirely 🙂

    • if you have given up lies then it doesn’t mean that you should have to think yourself as a miserable person.

  9. ouch..now thats true..we want to escape from out shortcomings and our fears..getting hurt is also a fear..so there are times we like to pretend and get away with a lot of things…

  10. I’m glad to see something you have written, just like everyone else. I know I’m a little late with reading you latest post, but I completely agree with what you have written. Those weren’t stupid lines. You have a brilliant mind. 🙂 These are some very true statements, btw.

  11. The tiny shards can hurt more than the bigger pieces of broken glass.

  12. dont u think its time for an update 😀

    well i do 😛

  13. I love this entry. I hope to read more. 🙂


Leave a Reply

