Skip navigation

A sad thing in life is when you meet someone who means a lot to you, only to find out in the end it was never meant to be your and you just have to let go . . .  If I am pressed to say why I loved her, I feel it can only be explained by replying: “Because it was she; because it was me.” I have walked a thousand miles barefoot, but I can still not forget the first splinter that injured me. Sometimes we must get hurt in order to grow, we must fail in order to know, Sometimes our vision clears only after our eyes are washed away with tears. Often we stand at life’s crossroads and view what we think is the end….but God has much bigger vision and He tells us.. Relax my child, its only a BEND

9 Comments

  1. hope is what keeps us going

    “Sometimes our vision clears only after our eyes are washed away with tears.”
    beautifully said! but it hurts so much…

  2. @Mubi… I know it hurts but when it happens usually it is the only way of moving on.

  3. Sadly,not only the first cut ,but all cuts are the deepest !!
    Know thyself is the key to heal thyself.

  4. @Daanish… true

  5. This is very poignant. I very much like the line of how you have walked a thousand miles barefoot and yet you still remember the first splinter. Sometimes I wonder if that is what we write about more than not. That “first splinter” that set the tone for our relationships and how we approach them, that after collecting several splinters since that they also affect how we approach love, the first splinter is the one that always went the deepest.

  6. @Charles..”the first splinter is the one that always went the deepest.”… so true

  7. I followed your comment on ForgottenGirls blog to this post. Bend. Of couse. I am delighted. A wonderful writing for me to see tonight.
    –Pearl

  8. @Oracleofthepearl…. Thanks for visiting my blog…..

  9. WOW …. im speechless, really its so honest , pure , simple , goes direct to the heart …. great job


Leave a Reply

